Families of Anavriti

Last summer at the Sparta office of the General Archives of Greece, I was given permission to take digital images of pages of records of the Male Registers (Mitroon Arrenon) and Dimotologion (Town Registers) that listed names found in my family tree. I have created an index of the families of Anavriti, as found in the pages of the Male Registers that I obtained.

If your family name is listed below, please contact the GAK office in Sparta for assistance in obtaining copies of the records. The staff is kind and most helpful: Maria, Michalis, and K. Gavala speak English and are sincerely desirous to be of assistance.

The GAK office email address is: mail@gak.lak.sch.gr

The mailing address is:
GAK – Archives of Laconia
174 Vrasidou
Sparta 23100
Telephone:  27310-22884

Please note that this list is not complete, as I the pages I have are limited to my family names.

Names jpeg format

Please leave a reply

